Skip to content

Drawing drawers

December 11, 2012

So I “nailed” 3D modelling – in the sense that I achieved the familiarity and confidence I always wished for. By no means a master, but on a good platform. I can do lots of things and have an understanding for what to learn (for example 3D sculpting – which really will set my models and renderings apart) and where to improve. Well set for the MV Julie project!

The last couple of months, I have been trying to tackle something far more intimidating. Learning to draw. For someone logical and skeptical like me, utilizing the “right side of the brain” to simply draw what I see is a real challenge. So is learning techniques for taking measurements by eye and pencil and getting those committed to paper without error and with nice straight lines. No rulers allowed!

I have included some pictures and drawings from my efforts so far. Some finished, some aborted, most with some perspective or rendering errors. I have decided that I have to keep this up. Learning to draw better is for me now the key to moving forward with my project – because it will help me in so many ways.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment