Skip to content

The struggle

January 24, 2013

Still struggling – both with getting some time to draw and with drawing itself. But last week I was happy to make a little step ahead. It might not seem like much, but this small sketch of a typical sportsyacht was made just from my memory of how they typically look. Drawing what I think about is even harder than drawing what I see. So I hope to build on this very small advancement and improve loads! Also, before the holidays I managed to do the sofa drawing you see here – but that was an exercise in drawing what I see. (and yes – the stuff on the armrests are blankets to protect the sofa from the cat;) That drawing took probably a day of work total, and was very exhausting so I did it on and off for three days. So this is really a struggle.

The loudspeaker I did late one night last week. Turned out all right and didn’t take very long. It is bent, but I succeeded to at least make good parallel lines (even distance between them along their length). And tomorrow I have set aside quite a bit of time and hope to draw something by sight and something creative as well!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

