Skip to content

Great fun with “small yachts”

February 6, 2012

… or at least small compared to MV Julie! To make test beds for the 3D visualization part of my studies and the MV Julie project, I borrowed some of Jay Benfords intriguing designs. Three hulls have been modelled so far in Delftship (look at the attached screengrabs), and I will make two more. At least three of them will be taken into 3DSMAX for further work. This will give some great opportunities to test technology and design for MV Julie.

And by the way: I have had progress in my drawing excercises. It took some hard work and concentration, and I managed to make a usable rendering of my hand last week. I plan to have even more fun drawing this week!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

